Winter Whites

IMG_0220IMG_0235IMG_0242IMG_0250IMG_0264IMG_0256IMG_0263

I love that in recent years we have thrown out the “no white after Labor Day” rule. In the winter I tend to be drawn to more neutral colors, and wearing lots of grey and black can get a little dull. If you are like me, whites and blushes are a great way to switch it up! This sweater is so thick and soft, I never want to take it off! I love the little cutout on the shoulder and the fuzzy bottom half. The little details really elevate it from your basic sweater. I tend to get cold easily in the winter so I am always looking for new sweaters. It can be tough to find sweaters that are unique but are still easy to style so that I can get a lot of wear out of them.

My cousin and I took these photos in Mystic while I was home for the holidays. If you are in southern New England visiting Mystic is a must do. Mystic is your quintessential little New England fishing town complete with downtown area and drawbridge. There are so many things to do including an adorable aquarium and maritime museum. While we were shooting it was so windy; my hair was going everywhere! I got this jacket a couple of months ago and get stopped almost every time I wear it. It is the perfect weight for winter and goes with just about anything, plus, it comes in black!  I personally don’t love coats with a cinched waist for when I am wearing multiple layers, and this jacket still lays nicely over sweaters. The only complaint I have is that the snaps easily come undone, so if you plan to wear super thick sweaters it may come undone if you don’t button the innermost button.

One of my goals for 2018 is to post more, so I’m busy planning new content that I’m really excited about! I’m always looking for ideas, so feel free to comment below :).

Leave a comment