Nordstrom Fall Sale

Everyone knows about the Nordstrom Anniversary sale, but Nordstrom actually has a couple other seasonal sales as well! The Fall Sale is an awesome time to grab clothes that will transition into the winter months, as well as those items that you missed during the Anniversary sale. I’m sharing a few of my favorites from this year’s sale.

 

Leopard Bootie.jpg

I love all the leopard this fall! These booties have the perfect chunky heel for daytime, but you could totally wear them out as well. I love the calf hair on these because it makes them look higher end. These would be adorable with ankle jeans or a sweater dress.

Army Jeans.jpg

I’m not going to lie, I didn’t love the whole camo trend at first. I tried on a pair of camo jeans on a whim and I was an instant convert! They are a little harder to style but they look great with neutral sweaters and tops. I like that this pair is a little cropped, because it makes them perfect for booties. 

Sunglasses.jpg

I ordered these sunglasses online and I’m so excited for them to come in! I don’t like sunglasses that are too opaque and these are definitely mirrored. I got them in the rose but am seriously debating getting the black and gold as well. For $53 they’re a total steal too!

Black Turtleneck.jpg

Okay, so I love Free People sweaters, but I often can’t justify the price. This one is adorable and currently under $100. There are so many Free People pieces that are in this sale! I can’t wait to wear this one with my over the knee boots or little booties.

Clutch.jpg

With the holidays coming up, a good clutch is a total necessity. This one is a really unique color but is also one that is really versatile. A lot of fall and winter clothes tend to be more neutral, and this would give outfits a pop of color.

Sweater Dress.jpg

Sweater Dress: This Free People sweater is technically not a dress, but if you order up it’s the perfect kind of slouchy sweater dress. I love sweaters like this with over the knee boots or with a cool textured legging. It comes in a pretty coral as well!

Earrings.jpg

As much as I loved statement necklaces, I think that the statement earring trend is even better. A good pair of statement earrings with a low pony is so chic, and I feel like these would be amazing with a black sweater or leather jacket. Earrings are a really easy way to elevate a look and I think that these won’t go out of style any time soon.

Coat.jpg

Washington gets cold, but for most of last winter I didn’t need the parka I wore through college. I knew this year I would need a mid-weight jacket. I ordered this one today and can’t wait for it to come in! It’s a total steal at $139 too. It’s work appropriate, but is also casual enough to wear out of the office.

Scarf.jpg

I love big, thick scarves because my office is so often freezing. This one looks super soft and comes in a bunch of colors. Cashmere can get really expensive, so I love to look for pieces like this during sales. This one is a little pricier, but for the quality it is a really good deal.

Jeans.jpg

One thing I love about Nordstrom is that they put designer items on sale. I think PAIGE jeans are absolutely adorable, but I personally don’t want to spend $200 on jeans. There are a bunch of really cute pairs on sale this week, including this pair. Jeans are less likely to go out of style than certain trend pieces, so investing in a good designer pair during sales is definitely a good idea.

Tan Bootie.jpg

I walk to work, so I like booties that don’t have too tall a heel. These look so comfortable and come in a few cute colors. I have a few pairs of Vince Camuto shoes and they are all super comfortable, which can be hard to find on a budget. I like that they have a little detailing around the top, but are neutral enough that you can wear them with almost anything.

Leave a comment